Sunday, July 31, 2016

No government accommodation for former chief ministers: Supreme Court

 In a setback for former chief ministers, theSupreme Court has ruled that they are not entitled to any government accommodation.

"Any such possession of government accommodation should be vacated within two months," the SC said in an order on Monday.

The apex court also directed six former chief ministers of Uttar Pradesh to vacate government houses allotted to them.

Six former chief ministers —ND Tiwari, Kalyan SinghMayawati, Mulayam Singh, Rajnath Singh and Ram Naresh Yadav- have been given government accommodation in UP.

No comments:

Post a Comment